Meyer Brillenmanufaktur GmbH 


Großherzog-Friedrich-Straße 70 

 

66121 Saarbrücken 

 

Germany 

Sign up for our newsletter

© 2019 Meyer Brillenmanufaktur GmbH. All rights reserved.

About us

Thomas Meyer is considered a pioneer in high-quality and unique TITANIUM eyewear. He draws on a sound education as a master optician from the HFAK in Cologne which allows him to set the right accents with this precious material. The emphasis is on in-house production and on: "made in Germany"

True to the motto: "Form Follows Face", every piece of MEYER eyewear is a special highlight for its wearer. In Paris, as a designer, Thomas received an even sharper view of shapes and colors from Alain Mikli, the most uncompromising eyewear designer of his time. The label Philipp Starck was a subsidiary in the time of his technical leadership.

 

Thomas shares the enthusiasm for understatement with Mikli and follows the motto:

"You have to recognize the glasses by their style, not by their label."

 

The Meyer Eyewear collection exists since 2004. Pure Titanium was the first choice of material. With a share of 20%, the "SLS" polyamide collection enriches the range. Color and depth of form speak for themselves!

 

What was the decisive factor for the material titanium?

  1. Titanium is 43% lighter than stainless steel. Meyer frames weigh on average just 7 grams. Every wearer of glasses knows what benefit this offers. The lighter the glasses, the more enjoyable the wear.

  2. Titanium is biocompatible and allergy-free. It can be used even inside the body, for example for knee joints.

  3. Titanium is a precious and durable material.

 

The control center, the design center and the production areas of the Meyer Brillenmanufaktur are located in the state capital of Saarbrücken.

Click here for the stainless steel collection INOKS

Über uns

Thomas Meyer gilt als Vorreiter bei hochwertigen und einzigartigen Brillen aus TITAN. Er greift auf eine fundierte Ausbildung als augenoptischer Meister an der HFAK in Köln zurück und setzt die richtigen Akzente mit diesem kostbaren Material. Dabei liegt der Schwerpunkt auf der hauseigenen Produktion und auf: „made in Germany“.

 

Ganz nach dem Motto: „Form Follows Face“ ist jede Brille ein besonderes Highlight für seine Träger*in. In Paris erhielt er als Konstrukteur bei Alain Mikli – dem kompromisslosesten Brillendesigner seiner Zeit - einen noch schärferen Blick auf Formen und Farben. Das Label Philipp Starck unterlag in dieser Zeit seiner technischen Führung.

 

Mit Mikli teilt er die Begeisterung für Understatement und verfährt nach dem Motto:

„Man muss die Brille an ihrem Stil erkennen, nicht daran, was drauf steht.“

 

Seit 2004 gibt es die eigene Meyer Eyewear Kollektion. Pures Titan war die Wahl der ersten Stunde. Mit 20% Anteil bereichert daneben die „SLS“ Polyamid-Kollektion das Angebot. Farb- und Formtiefe sprechen für sich!

 

Was war ausschlaggebend für das Material Titan?

  1. Titan ist 43% leichter als Edelstahl. Die Meyer-Brillen wiegen im Mittel gerade mal 7 Gramm. Jeder Brillenträger weiß, welchen Benefit das bietet. Denn, je leichter die Brille ist, desto lieber wird sie getragen.

  2. Titan ist biokompatibel und Allergie-frei. Es kann selbst im Körper eingesetzt werden, man denke zum Beispiel an Kniegelenke.

  3. Titan ist ein edles und beständiges Material.

 

Die Schaltzentrale, das Designzentrum und die Fertigungsbereiche der Meyer Brillenmanufaktur liegen in der Landeshauptstadt Saarbrücken.

Hier geht es zur Edelstahl-Kollektion INOKS

Meyer Brillenmanufaktur GmbH 


Großherzog-Friedrich-Straße 70 

 

66121 Saarbrücken 

 

Germany 

Für unseren Newsletter anmelden

© 2020 Meyer Brillenmanufaktur GmbH. All rights reserved.